Compulsion is not the solution.

Hey everyone! šŸ™‚ How have you all been? Good, I hope.
Life never ceases to amaze me. If you stop to think for awhile, you’d probably come across so many things that you have learnt. I learn something new everyday, a fact of life everyday šŸ˜€ I get attached to people fast, but what I don’t realize often is that, not everyone wants to reciprocate that attachment. As an individual, its very important to acknowledge that. And so I have…

Certain things in life can’t be forced.Ā 
There’s a possibility that could be broached.Ā 
But never mistake, that in life
Compulsion could cause a strife
That which gels well
Needs no-one to cast a spell.Ā 
However, if its not meant to be
Hanging on, might be a dire tendency.
Let go and watch the bird fly
If it comes back, you know why.Ā 
I’ve learnt the hard way.
A consequence of your false play
Never again, shall I
Let myself deny
The truth that’s right in front of me
And a beautiful life, that lies ahead of me.

– Mia

2 thoughts on “Compulsion is not the solution.

What do you think?

