Tech Savvy

[SOLVED] Nokia Asha 302 Browser Connectivity Error

Hey everyone!
I recently came across a solution to the Nokia Asha 302 browser connectivity error. Every time I tried to use the nokia browser, the page would not load and after several minutes, I would get an error saying “Could not connect to the server. Check connection and try again later.” The internet connection was absolutely fine as I could access facebook chat through social.

When I was surfing the net, looking for anything that might help solve the problem, I found so many forums where the topic was being discussed but not one of them had a solution that worked for me. After spending hours on google, I finally found something that worked perfectly! Many of you might already have got the issue solved but I think there are still many who don’t know what to do. SO for all of them, here’s the answer —

1. Go to menu > settings > configuration > personal settings.

2. In the personal settings, activate ‘My web’. In my phone, there was no ‘My Web’ option so what I did was click on  Options > Add New > Web.
Leave all the settings as it is and go back. Now you will see My Web, so you can activate it.

3. Go back to settings and then click on Connectivity. Change the Internet Connection option to “Ask first”.
Assuming that you have already connected to your wifi network, you can browse the net using the nokia browser

It was as simple as that! And now, the pages load really fast. Just one request to all of you bloggers, please try and share this post in anyway you can (reblog or facebook or twitter or google+ ) I really want the news to spread and help as many people as possible. 🙂 Thanks so much!

Mia

19 thoughts on “[SOLVED] Nokia Asha 302 Browser Connectivity Error

      1. In May 13 Nokia Release the new software for Asha 302. It is Excellent good however there is a problem. The version of Browser used in this new software is 2.0.2 where is the earlier browser is 3.2.0 so there is a conflict and it tries to replace the new one(2.0.2) by the old one (3.2.0).

        Apart from that for the last few days i have been facing some problem. The moment i open the browser in Hansdet i.e. 2.0.2 the screen become white. No pics, likns, alphabets seen. the E for connectivity is seen on TOP left.
        Applications installed in the Handset like facebook, Whats app or Nokia Mail work fine but the browser fails to display anything. The entire screen goes white.

        Can you provide any solution ?

        1. Firstly I’d suggest you try to use Opera or UC browser because they function much better than the in-built one. However, if you must use the in-built browser, could you tell me how long you waited for it to load? Because sometimes, for me, web pages take a while to load and the only thing displayed is “E” showing connectivity. But gradually they do load.

  1. sir when i click on watch video on youtube to play then streaming start but stop after 30% or 35% how i play the youtube vodeo by using the nokia asha 302

  2. i have a problem with my phone.. that is i use wats app with wifi… i updated the software and now my mobile internet automatically gets connected…even if i am not using modile internet.. i dont use net pack.. please provide me a solution for this…

    1. Oke.. Try this.. I dont know if it’ll work but just try
      Go to settings, then go to connectivity. There you’ll see an option “Internet Connection” turn it to WLAN first. So whenever there’s wifi around, you’ll connect to that and not your mobile internet..

  3. any one can help me my social app is corupted and nokia xpress is also not working mean that internet browser is not working when i click on it my mobile hangs but even opera mini facbook whatsapp every thing is working nokia ovi also working….this problem is in my asha 302…

  4. I downloaded a new software as i was asked to do so whenever i used internet on my nokia 302. but after the completion of downloading, internet stoped working. I can use social but as i try to use “internet” there appears a message; “Conflicting Applications. Show Items?”
    I restored my factory settings but it did nothing to solve the problem.
    Plz suggest me what to do now to solve this problem!!!

    1. I find that using the in built internet on nokia leads to a lot of complications. So try and install opera or any other browser and use that. I use mozilla and it works perfectly for downloading songs, books and other things.
      Do let me know if this works for you. 🙂

  5. my nokia asha do not support gsm mode
    when i turn on gsm mode the signals have gon
    plz inform me how do i solve this issue

  6. my nokia asha batery down very fastly in 3g mode
    &
    when i san turn on gsm mode the signals have gone
    plz reply me fast

    1. The battery drains out really fast in every phone if you turn on 3g.. but about the gsm – call the data operator? I’m not sure why the signal doesn’t show..

  7. When i open the store a notification appears “invalid certificate according to device date” my device date and time are correct

What do you think?

